Posted on

well, it finally (?) happened.  just a few months before i graduate from my alma mater in the mals program 2 things happened.

1)  i got sick again.  it never fails now.  just like getting sick on roller coasters i get sick in the fall.  and, i love the weather.  however, the weather is changing so drastic that it puts my body out of wack.  it is like being in a constant time machine.  emotions swell up and i ride the wave for a while, then i hit the under current and i hit the reef.  ouch.  the drastic change of weather fluctuating between summer and fall really does me in.

2)  i also got a chance to teach english to a japanese man.  it is exciting.  it is also strange because usually i would ride a train home, but in the usa i drive, and in contrast of my students leaving and speaking mostly japanese my student is surrounded by the experience of america.  for those who understand nuances, this number 2 is not needed to explain further, but for those that do…

3)  as i got lost coming back home i finally was able to access my gps on my phone.  guess where?  the place where only a year ago (about) i had gone and explained to my friends i had to get back to the island like jack felt in lost.  the connection with 2 is simple.  both chances i had an opportunity to be with japanese people, but last year i was in the middle of beginning my major, but now with more education, i am able to get my dream of teaching at the next level.  moral?  in order for me to get my dreams i have to   an understanding of others that creates a chance for me to ask questions like, “how about you?” instead of me going on and on and on about me.  i have, and will continue to do so, learned a lot.  

ps does my number 3 make sense?  or, do you need a number 4?:)

Leave a Reply

